Michiroom butoh laboratory

Brooklyn IBeam gig | 12/20/2013

11/21/2013, with Frederika Krier: violin and Gian Luigi Diana: laptop and KenYa Kawaguchi: Jinashi-Nobe-Shakuhachi at IBeam. I’m glad to perform togther with  Frederika Krier who is a powerful violinist at first. Also I like the venue, is “IBeam” which has a high ceiling.
 LAGHIMA(Frederika:violin & Gian:laptop)LAGHIMA(Frederika:violin & Gian:laptop)
M.Inoue_F.Krier_K.Kawaguchi_G.L.Diana @ IBEAM, NY 11 21 2013 .

video(You_Tube)

    Michiroom butoh laboratory
    井上みちる舞踏実験室

    photo Makoto Onozuka

    Michiru INOUE Butoh ODOLIST vol.8

    photo Yuriko Ookubo

    Michiru INOUE todonomatsuri photo Yuriko Ookubo

    ARCHIVES

    What’s butoh?

    It's just "I am here now".I think Butoh is created by one's self who would like to do it.So I'm sure that if there are one hundred Butoh dancers,there are one hundred styles of Butoh.
