Michiroom butoh laboratory

” D U M M I E S ” video release | 12/21/2013

The video performance “D U M M I E S” has released by Gian Luigi Diana on You_Tube. We recorded two sets which were quite different sounds and movements. recording in NYC, Video by G.L.Diana 
D U M M I E S
The first set( D U M M I E S 000I )
Gian Luigi Diana : sitar, gopichand, percussions
KenYa Kawaguchi : jinashi-nobe-shakuhachi SnapCrab_NoName_2013-12-21_11-11-47_No-00video(You_Tube)

The second set( D U M M I E S 000II )
 Gian Luigi Diana : ‘mbira, tibetan flute, bottle, voice
KenYa Kawaguchi : jinashi-nobe-shakuhachi D U M M I E S 00II )( Michiru Inoue-G.L.Diana-KenYa Kawaguchi NY,12 05 2013 .
video(You_Tube)

    Michiroom butoh laboratory
    井上みちる舞踏実験室

    photo Makoto Onozuka

    Michiru INOUE Butoh ODOLIST vol.8

    photo Yuriko Ookubo

    Michiru INOUE todonomatsuri photo Yuriko Ookubo

    ARCHIVES

    What’s butoh?

    It's just "I am here now".I think Butoh is created by one's self who would like to do it.So I'm sure that if there are one hundred Butoh dancers,there are one hundred styles of Butoh.
