Michiroom butoh laboratory

Dancing in nature… | 08/11/2014

07/05/2014 I participated in `Share Camp2014`in upstate. I started to perform in front of a barn with improvisers ,playing instruments or working live visuals.SnapCrab_NoName_2014-8-11_15-57-41_No-00 I really love dancing in nature. Nature could be a great theater!!
Butoh performance by Michiru Inoue @ Share Camp 2014

Michiru Inoue – Butoh Dance
KenYa Kawaguchi – bamboo flute
Steven Speers – reed flute
Geoff Matters – live visuals
VTP by WvS

This is the same barn in the daytime!!
Photo 2014-07-06 12 02 25

    Michiroom butoh laboratory
    井上みちる舞踏実験室

    photo Makoto Onozuka

    Michiru INOUE Butoh ODOLIST vol.8

    photo Yuriko Ookubo

    Michiru INOUE todonomatsuri photo Yuriko Ookubo

    ARCHIVES

    What’s butoh?

    It's just "I am here now".I think Butoh is created by one's self who would like to do it.So I'm sure that if there are one hundred Butoh dancers,there are one hundred styles of Butoh.
